Programme leaders and selection committee

Professor Marie Louise Bech Nosch, professor Jens Hjorth and Management and organisation consultant Ulla Viskum are the leaders of the talent programme.

 ​​Caroline Reipurt Kristensen, Marie Louise Bech Nosch, Ulla Viskum, Jens Hjort

Marie Louise Bech Nosch

Professor Marie Louise Bech Nosch is a historian. She received her Ph.D. from Universität Salzburg, Austria. Her primary fields of research is Aegean epigraphy and Mycenaean textile production.

Marie Louise became a professor with specific assignments in 2009 and was the director of the Danish National Research Foundation's Centre for Textile Research from 2005 –to2016. She has been a professor at SAXO Institute since 2017.

You can find a list of Marie Louise's publications here.

Jens Hjorth

Professor Jens Hjorth is an astrophysicist. He received his Ph.D. from University of Aarhus. His primary fields of research is gamma-ray bursts, gravitational lensing, dark matter and dark energy in the Universe, high-redshift galaxies, and cosmological parameters.

Jens became a professor at the Niels Bohr Institute in 2004 and director of the Dark Cosmology Centre in 2005.

You can find a list of Jens' publications here.

Ulla Viskum

Ulla Viskum is an organisational psychologist. Her primary fields of work is academic leadership, designing and facilitating development processes, creativity and innovation in the account of creating a fruitful workplace.

Ulla became a psychologist at Aarhus University in 1995, and she has been working with academic leadership at Risø, DTU, RUC and UCPH. Ulla has worked as a management and organisational consultant at Shared HR at UCPH since 2013.

You can find Ulla's LinkedIn profile here.

Caroline Reipurth Kristensen

Caroline Reipurth Kristensen graduated MA In adult pedagogy from UCPH in 2008. Subsequently, she has worked in UCPH's central administration with alumni activities, continuing and further education as well as the deputy University board. Since 2011, Caroline has been employed in Research & Innovation in the Office for Research Services, where she has primarily worked with management services, including secretarial services for the University's Research and Innovation Council (KUFIR).

In UCPH Forward, Caroline will serve as the administrative coordinator for the programme as well as responsible for the ongoing communication, both internally and externally. Finally, Caroline will help to ensure that new insights, learning and best practice are disseminated and distributed on talent development for administrative staff members at UCPH.

You can find Caroline's Linkedin profile here.

The selection committee